Women’s Premier League cricket (WPL) 2023 winner and runner up prize money

Women’s Premier League cricket (WPL) 2023 winner and runner up prize money
– #Womens #Premier #League #cricket #WPL #winner #runner #prize #money

As the Women’s premier League (WPL) 2023 draws closer, Adani Enterprises, the owner of the Ahmedabad franchise, has revealed the team name, find out more details along with the prize money

While revealing the team name, Pranav Adani, the director of Adani Enterprises, shared about the positive performances of the Indian women’s cricket team.

Women’s Premier League cricket India (WPL) 2023 winner and runner up prize money

The total prize money for the Women’s Indian Premier League 2023 will be Rs 10 crore, with Rs 6 crore going to the champion team and Rs 3 crore to the runner-up group and the third-place team will receive Rs 1 crore. The BCCI stated that “player prize money is to be distributed amongst the players only.”

The minimum squad size will be 15 and the maximum will be 18 and the base price of the players will range from INR 10 Lakh to 20 Lakh for uncapped players and from INR 30 Lakh, 40 Lakh to 50 Lakh for capped players.

Pranav also shared how a cricket league for women will create more opportunities for the players.

Adani Enterprises reveals Ahmedabad franchise name

Adani Enterprises revealed that the Ahmedabad franchise will be named as the “Gujarat Giants”. The Adani Group bought the Ahmedabad franchise with a bid worth ₹1289 crore, which is also currently the most expensive team in the WPL.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) conducted the auctions for the franchises on Wednesday. Adani Sportsline, who own the Gujarat Giants cricket franchise already owns some other teams across other leagues. They own teams like Gulf Giants in the ongoing ILT20 in UAE and the Gujarat Giants in Pro Kabaddi League.

Pranav Adani, the director of Adani Enterprises stated:

“Cricket is hugely popular in the country and Adani Sportsline was keen to begin its association with the first season of the Women’s Premier League. While I wish every other franchise all the best, I look forward to standing with the ‘Gujarat Giants’ I do.

WPL team bids

Besides Adani Sportsline, given below are the different WPL team bids:

  • Indiawin Sports Pvt Ltd purchased the Mumbai franchise with a ₹99 crore bid
  • Royal Challengers Sports Pvt Ltd acquired the Bangalore franchise with a ₹901 crore bid
  • JSW GMR Cricket Pvt Ltd bought the Delhi franchise with a ₹810 crore bid
  • Capri Global Holdings Pvt Ltd acquired the Lucknow team with a ₹757 crore bid

The WPL inaugural season will reportedly be held in March this year, with the auctions set for February next month. As of now, the BCCI has not made any official announcement regarding the vent details.

ALSO READ: IN-WU19 vs NZ-WU19 Dream11 Team Prediction Today, India Women-U19 vs New Zealand Women-U19, ICC Women’s Under-19 T20 World Cup Semi-Final, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Match Preview, Playing 11, Live Stream

Recommended: Sports Fan App



Stay Connected with Kuri007.com – Follow for more updates, you will be notified soon. Thank You For Visiting